Stuff that Jeanne says

There is no rhyme or reason…

Taking a Hiatus..


Hey all that subscribe to my page. I want to first thank you all for being interested in what I have to say! But also want to let you know that I will be taking a little time off from writing. A dear friend of mine lost her child, and my heart is breaking for her. I try to think of other things to distract myself, but it is just too hard. Most of us say that we don’t know what we would do if we ever lost a child, but we never expect it to happen to us, or a good friend of ours. 2 year old Sophia was such a precious baby girl. She left an impact on everyone that has met her, and even the people who haven’t had the pleasure. No one should ever have to lose a child… I feel so helpless for my friend, and feel like I should be there holding her tight every day, but I know that she and her husband and their 3 girls are surrounded by many people that love them.  Everyone is devastated and I hope that they can all  find the strength to move forward, and always keep Sophia’s memories alive. Tomorrow will be the day that she is laid to rest, but she lives on in our hearts. I am finding the strength to be there for them, but am at a complete loss for words.

I want to share a poem that I wrote for Sophia.

Sweet Sophia

You are now an angel up above

Your life will always be cherished

with beautiful memories and lots of love

Why you left this Earth

We will never know

But like the sun peeking through the clouds

Your presence will always glow

We will miss your laughter

and your abundant toothy smile

Until we meet again Sophia

If even for a while

You are in the hands of God

and loved ones who have passed

You are a free spirit

In a place so vast

Until we meet again

If even for a while

Shine down on us Sophia

With that abundant toothy smile

 

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Taking a Hiatus..

  1. I hope you get a chance to read this before the funeral. If not, I hope it helps you understand some of what your friend is feeling and how those feelings will change over time. I have lost a child, so I am praying for your friend, her family and you.
    Red.
    http://annmariedwyer.hubpages.com/hub/Parents-Burying-Children-is-Unnatural

    • Thank you so much for sharing this, I left a comment on your page. And I hope that when she is ready, she reads it too because you are so brave to write on such a sensitive subject but it provides a lot of insight and inspiration. Thank you

  2. I will be praying for all of you in this difficult time. You wrote a beautiful poem for a beautiful little girl. Your are a wonderful friend and I know you will help her keep strength.

  3. Oh Jeanne! Thank you for honoring Sophia in such a beautiful way. She loved you so much and she would be tickled to know you wrote a poem for her. I love you

  4. Jeanne on said:

    Michelle, I love you..And I loved Sophia…I will always honor her and keep her memories alive…

Leave a Reply

