Stuff that Jeanne says

There is no rhyme or reason…

Train Wreck


As if I didn’t have enough going on already, I decided to join twitter. I’m still trying to get used to this website, and now I add another. My husband hates me. But I have decided to devote my time to  my addictions, after he goes to bed. What a good wife I am! But tonight I am finding it difficult to concentrate on any task, because I am completely mesmerized by Toddlers and Tiaras on TLC. I wish that you could see my facial expressions while I watch this show. My eyebrows are pointed inward, my nose is scrunched up and my lips are pursed and frowned as if I just bit into a lemon! I’m not going to  rant and rave about how awful I think this show is because if you’ve seen it you already know what a train wreck it is. Why do I watch it? I love watching train wrecks, and knowing I’m not one of them. Well, I guess not in the way of being a pageant mom. Thank goodness I have a boy, that’s all I have to say about that.

I wanted to start this blog page so that I could get used to writing what’s on my mind, instead of just writing a paper for a cultural anthropology, or sociology course. I love to write. Ever since I was a child, I loved to put my thoughts down on paper. I used to sit in my room and write short stories that included mostly mystery, sci-fi, and horror! I would read them to my parents, and they would act like it was the best thing ever. It wasn’t until my mid 20’s that I realized I also have a witty, sarcastic, and humorous side. Most of my blogs will include that side of me, but I also like to be serious at times.  I am the type of person that WILL discuss politics and religion with anyone. I like a good friendly debate. I like controversy. I love the law. I like a good challenge.

School will be starting for me again in January, and I am not looking forward to it because I know that I will have to sacrifice some things, but it’s for the greater good. I have a year and a half left until I apply for law school, and it’s scaring the crap out of me! What if no one wants me? What if I can’t afford it? What if I can’t manage the coursework? For once in my life, I have a goal and I plan to stick to it not matter what obstacles I am presented with. I want to prove to myself, and my son, that you can do anything you want in this lifetime and to not just think about it, but to just do it.

So between working 40 hours, managing a household (5 yr old boy, 34 yr old husband, cat and dog, paying bills, grocery shopping, cleaning, cooking, etc..you know the deal) hitting the gym, blogging, and going to school please pray for me that I don’t become too much of a train wreck, lose my hair, start snorting adderall  or become a raging alcoholic, and commit myself to an institution! Thanks!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

