Stuff that Jeanne says

There is no rhyme or reason…

I hate typing “LOL”


I don’t know why, I just do. Along with LMAO, LMFAO, ROFLMAO, OMG, WTF, WTH, & this one especially, FML.

I mean really, are we rolling on the floor laughing our asses off? Are you really laughing, or just being kind? Because in real life, we just laugh. We don’t go to those extremes. Yea, sometimes you can tell from a laugh, whether it is a genuine, good ol’ hearty one, or if it’s just a sympathy laugh. My husband knows exactly when I give him a courtesy laugh. He gets pretty offended by it. Maybe next time I should try rolling on the floor just to make him happy.

I guess LMAO would be equivalent to maybe a knee slapper? We all know it’s not possible to really laugh your ass off. But if you want to be even more dramatic, just throw the F in between the M & A.

I guess I don’t like writing them, because I feel like a conformist and that is just not me. I am the type of person that likes to go against the grain at times. However, if I had to pick one that I liked the most, than it would have to be WTF. Now THAT is something I do say!

I can just imagine how many people out there over the age of 50, that see these all the time on their facebook pages, or in texts from their kids and grand kids and have no idea what it means. I have had to explain to the older generation on a number of occasions exactly what they all stand for.

And i bet they feel really hip when they finally know! (Oh little Jimmy, you’re so silly!)

So this is what it has come to. I guess it’s okay. I will continue to text and type LOL, LMAO, & WTF. Otherwise how will people know that I think they are funny, or that I am trying to be funny? Or  that I am angered by something. Truly I am just LIMH (laughing in my head) when I write LOL, and when I write WTF, what I am really saying is (AYFKM) Are you fucking kidding me? But my abbreviations just don’t seem to jibe as well.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “I hate typing “LOL”

  1. Hahahahaha….I can’t tell you how amused I am by the old folks photo…..Start using your abbreviations!! I like them and they work. I will also use them and I bet it spreads like wildfire…Tehehe we shall see!!

Leave a Reply

